Other Frequently Asked Questions > How do I delete/close my account?

If you no longer wish to use SimplePay but have historical data that you may need to access (for example, while you are migrating to another system), we don’t recommend deleting your account. Instead, you can:

  1. Make your employees inactive on the system by ending their service so that you do not get charged for them; or
  2. Request for your account to be frozen. You will have access to your account for 3 months, after which the account will automatically be frozen.

If you are certain that you do not need any of the data in your SimplePay account, you can request that your account be closed immediately.

Requests for accounts to be frozen or closed should be made in writing by a full access user on the profile.To do this, click on the Help icon in the top right corner when logging into SimplePay and then go to Support. Any outstanding payments have to be made to SimplePay by no later than seven (7) days from the date of termination, as per our Terms of Service.

You are using the help system of SimplePay, a payroll system that simplifies the payroll process. Designed just for Singapore, it's a fully online solution. Read more.