General Setup > Automatic Logout Settings

SimplePay’s optional timeout feature allows each user to choose how long the system can be left idle for before automatically logging them out. This prevents others from accessing your account and is especially beneficial to you if you share computers/electronic devices in the workplace, if you work on public computers or if you are concerned that someone will use your electronic device when you leave it unattended.

To configure these settings:

  • Go to the Profile icon > User Profile
  • Click on Lock screen after timeout
  • Select a timeout option.
    • If you select ‘Disabled’, you will not be logged out of the system, no matter how long a page has been left idle for.
    • If you select a time from the menu (e.g. ‘1 hour’), it means that the system will log you out if there has been inactivity for the time specified.
  • Click Save
You are using the help system of SimplePay, a payroll system that simplifies the payroll process. Designed just for Singapore, it's a fully online solution. Read more.