General Setup > Managing Companies

This article will walk you through the basics of managing companies on SimplePay. Click on a section header to jump ahead on this page. All other links on this page will open in a new tab, which will make it easier to keep following along on this page.

Add a Company

You can add as many companies as you like to a single SimplePay account. This can be done by going to the Profile icon  > Companies > Add Company and following the three step process:

Step 1: Enter Employer Details

The first step is to enter Employer Details such as Trading Name, Address etc. Please refer to the following section for more information:

Once you’re done, click Save to move on to the next screen.

Step 2: Create Pay Frequencies

You will need to add at least one pay frequency during the initial setup. More information can be found in the following article:

You can always add pay frequencies as necessary by going to Settings > Pay Frequencies.

Step 3: Add Employees

There are two ways in which to add employees – individually or in bulk by uploading a spreadsheet. If you’re using the system for the first time, we’d suggest adding an employee individually before doing so in bulk, so you can get used to the different fields. These two methods are discussed in the following article:

 

More information on setting up companies can be found in the following section:

Working with a Different Company

You can switch between the companies on your profile in one of two ways:

  • Hover your mouse next to the company’s name in the top left and click the switch link that appears; or
  • Go to the Profile icon  > Companies and click on the relevant company.

Removing a Company

You can also delete companies if necessary by going to the above Companies page. Click on the drop-down arrow next to the name of the company and select Delete. However, we generally do not recommend doing this unless you are certain that the company’s data will not be needed again.

If you may need to access the data again, we would suggest rather making all of the employees in the company inactive, to prevent being billed for it. Please see the following article for more on these aspects:

If you are processing payroll on behalf of various companies and a client decides to either have someone else do it or handle it themselves, the company should be transferred out of your account rather than deleted.

You are using the help system of SimplePay, a payroll system that simplifies the payroll process. Designed just for Singapore, it's a fully online solution. Read more.