General Setup > Managing Users > Roles

You have the option to select different roles for users on Simplepay; each of these roles has its own set of associated permissions. Going forward these roles will be referred to as permission roles.

The permission role(s) that you have selected for users will determine what information / screens they can access and what they will be able to do on the system.

The current permission roles that you can choose from are as follows:

Role Access Allowed
Admin Full access to the system.
Leave Admin Access to all leave-related information, but no financial information.

This role provides access to the EmployeesReports and Settings tabs but with limited functionality:

  • Employees tab: when you click on an employee’s name, you will be taken straight to their leave dashboard screen, but you will be unable to see leave pay rates. You will not be able to access an employee’s payslip screen.
  • Reports tab: you will only be able to generate a leave report.
  • Settings tab: only the Leave and Companies links will be visible. However, the Leave link will not be visible if you’re still using Version 1 of the leave system.
Approval Only Access to the Approval tab only, in order to action Self-Service requests.

Please note: such a user must first be added to an Approval Group before this functionality becomes available. More information about how to do the Approval Structure Setup can be found in this article: Self-Service Admin > Approval Structure Setup

 

You are using the help system of SimplePay, a payroll system that simplifies the payroll process. Designed just for Singapore, it's a fully online solution. Read more.